Enjoy unlimited access: just £1 for 12 weeks

Subscribe now

The competition is open to both property and chattels auctioneers but all entrants must have held their first auction since last year’s competition in 2015 or have appeared on the rostrum no more than four times.

This year’s candidates are Kate Banks (Keys), Jack Chapman and Ashley Matthews (both Dreweatts & Bloomsbury), Barny Clayton (Zeus Events), Shelley Cregg (Stags), Niall Fry (Nesbit’s), Truman Hunt (Thimbleby & Shorland), Michael Marchant (Clive Emson), Sam Rashid (SDL Graham Penny), Jamie Russell (Lyon and Turnbull) and Sally Smith (Loveitts).

The winner will be announced on October 5 and will receive a one-year subscription to NAVA and a £250 donation to a charity of their choice.